Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cork Wine and Tapas. We'd love to have your feedback!

New Bedford

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cork Wine and Tapas and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sandy about 1 month ago

Tuna Poke

Love at first bite! I've had this many times but I have to say that Cork's version is my favorite! It is so good I could eat it every day. I'm hoping others have been ordering this and it stays on the menu for awhile!

Jtaylor2 about 1 month ago

Bloody Mary

Always have a good time when my wife and I go! We had the sweet corn, poutine, edamame and drinks. Are usually get the bloody Mary's and my wife likes the wine selection. Definitely recommend staff is always friendly!

Sean 2 months ago

Cork Sliders

Absolutely incredible, everything comes together perfectly to make it the best burger in New Bedford.

Julieelizabethsullivan 3 months ago

Thai Shrimp Nachos

You haven't had the best of Cork until you've tried these nachos. A perfect balance of curry, coconut milk, red peppers, perfectly cooked shrimp and crunchy wontons.

Jordanapike 3 months ago

Pork Belly

Hi I just wanted to say that cork has the most amazing Food in downtown New Bedford. Every time i dine at cork , the food and Service is over the top amazing. There is not one thing on the menu that isn't delicious. The service is amazing and makes you want to come back and eat there. I will always recommend cork to anyone. You are amazing!

Root7116 3 months ago

Pan Seared New Bedford Scallops

Cork has an ambiance that reminds me of the history of our great whaling city. The natural stone building and entertainment is wonderful, and the staff is great. I love the tapas, the wine and the atmosphere. The scallops were just one dish of many that will bring me back.

Debra 3 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak Spring Rolls

If you get anything at all here, get this. No further explanation necessary.

Debra 3 months ago

Burrata and Beet Salad

This salad is the BEST, perfectly light and refreshing!

Ali 5 months ago

Dim Sum Dumplings

Delicious, highly recommend, cooked to perfection!

Vfranmiller 7 months ago

Grilled Flatbread

Enjoyed this with a very nice glass of Barbera!! (Not to mention the lively vibe of the room and great music on a Thursday night!!)

Vfranmiller 7 months ago

Lobster Crostini

The lobster crostini was beautiful, delicious, and impressive....sweet seafood flavor, creatively seasoned on wonderfully toasted crusty bread. This was thoroughly enjoyed with a glass of Dona Maria wine from the Alentejo region of Portugal.

Ksuarez2011 7 months ago

General Tso's Cauliflower

Cork blew away my expectations. Not only was the General Tso's cauliflower one of the most inventive and delicious plates I've enjoyed in a while, but the value of the food was impressive and left everyone at my table extremely satisfied. Will be back!

Jef2751 7 months ago

Chicken and Waffles

This is the best dish. Lunch or dinner and dessert rolled into one!

Cbergeron1 7 months ago

Charcuterie Board

This cheese board was AMAZING! I loved the array of cheeses from goat cheese to sharp cheddar! Between the cheese, fruit, and perfectly toasted bread, this charcuterie board blew us away! It was my boyfriend's first cheese board, and now he is hooked !!!

Nickycohen123 8 months ago

Cork Sliders

Best things on earth! You have to try them!

Daryl 8 months ago

Charcuterie Board

Food was great!! However, my review is based on me hosting a couple of music listening parties at Cork. In my experience, the event coordinator and staff were TOP NOTCH!!! I still have friends raving about the events. The staff was extremely attentive and it felt as if they were part of the events! I'm getting ready to plan my next event and can't wait!! The experience is always exceptional!!! If you are thinking about hosting a wedding or some other gathering, stop thinking and just do it!!! Did I mention valet parking??!! Cork is the place to be!!!

Dynagirl2113 8 months ago

Truffled Fritas

Came by tonite after antiquing all day. Was a very fortuitous choice. We had never been but it was right down the street from the antique center we were at. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxing. The drinks were beautifully made we had the margarita with the jalapeño pepper and some wine. For dinner we shared the truffle fries the bone marrow and the calamari. All the food and The drinks along with the service were perfect. Hope to be dining with you many more times.

Nicmt17 9 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Fresh and so flavorful.Cork has the best food in town!

Ansllyn 9 months ago

Lobster Crostini

Simply fantastic ... the amount of lobster was impressive as well the taste and presentation! 👌

Nic5150 9 months ago

Chicken and Waffles

Phenomenal food, matched with an equally as fantastic setting. Set by the historical waterfront of New Bedford, Cork offers an intimate setting that's unmatched with menu selections. You will not be disappointed!

Jpontex3 about 1 month ago

Steak a la mama

I've ordered most menu items across many visits and Cork never disappoints! The steak a la mama is unsurpassed and sometimes I visit New Bedford just for that meal.

Doreen 2 months ago

Chicken and Waffles

So far the best dish I've eaten at Cork! Delicious!

Lcabral2691 3 months ago

Calamari

Love Cork! Haven't tried something I don't like!

Dylan 3 months ago

Cork Sliders

Sooo good. Best and most creative sliders I've had.

Samantha 3 months ago

Steamed Edamame

We love cork! We have been many times for date nights. The duck poutine was my favorite, but we always get the edamame too. It's so good.

Shaylreilly 3 months ago

Butternut Squash and Sage Ravioli

Amazing! Cork is easily one of my favorite downtown restaurants, and the ravioli was fantastic. Can't wait for outdoor dining to open up!

Debra 3 months ago

Truffled Fritas

If you don't get this you are totally missing out. This blows any other truffle fries out of the water.

Sarahannmorrell 5 months ago

Dim Sum Dumplings

These are delectable! Perfect for sharing, and very fresh and flavorful. The perfect complement to a robust sip and great live music in a lively atmosphere.

Jill 5 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

I am in love with this scallop dish! I must've had it about 50 times by now and the scallops are always cooked perfectly!! The combination of the soy reduction with the macadamia nut sauce is perfection. Highly recommend!

Vfranmiller 7 months ago

Steamed Edamame

Tasty, healthy appetizer...generous portion!!

Russ7364 7 months ago

Grilled Sirloin

This was the most tender and delicious steak dinner I ever had. will be back again!

Gomesinc 7 months ago

Salmon Fillet

Salmon was excellent along with spinach, a bit more of spinach would have been nice, waitress was excellent Amber.

Colleenandmike 7 months ago

Short Rib Tacos

Amazing,! Didn't think anything could beat the previous taco- Amazing

Myranda 8 months ago

Dim Sum Dumplings

Such a perfect little place to get something light to eat, pit stop for dessert, start off a little girls night out or enjoy time with your significant other. When I found out about this spot I was mad I didn't know about it sooner. It's always quiet with pleasant staff each time I've been. The starters and dessert is my go to, of course with some wine! I got to try the street corn, dumplings and empanadas so far for food, which was not short of delicious! It was perfect to share amongst friends. But definitely can't leave out the creme brulee, mouth watering in my opinion! Absolutely recommend if your out and about and want to try a new spot!

Catherine 8 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

This is my favorite scallop dish in New Bedford. Now any scallop dish in New Bedford is generally wonderful due to the fact the best scallops in the world are here. However, the combination of perfectly seared scallops over the jasmine rice/cremini mushroom/ pistachio cream and soy sauce are a combination that is truly crave worthy. Paired with a nice white wine and you have perfection.

Dinofrazier 8 months ago

Burrata and Beet Salad

We love the burrata and beet salad at Cork, and the street corn is the best in the area. I was happy to receive a gift certificate from my son for Christmas. He got a gift card from us too!

Craigsl65 8 months ago

Philly Cheese Steak Spring Rolls

They were great. Plus the shrimp chowder and drinks were amazing service was also great. Can't wait to go back

Shagers13 9 months ago

Pan Seared New Bedford Scallops

Not only were the scallops tender and succulent but the reduction was so rich and tasty that this is now one of my favorite dishes at any restaurant. Next time no sharing, the whole plate will be for me!

Mkells17 9 months ago

Artisanal Cheese Platter

Everything to eat here is wonderful. The board had so many great choices. That with the atmosphere made for a lovely date

Krystal2722 9 months ago

Chicken and Waffles

This along with many other favorites was amazing on your menu is perfect for the fall and winter season! It's a perfectly cooked crispy chicken and it's just sweet enough, it's the perfect comfort food! I also love the duck poutine!! It's unbelievable! I'm never unsatisfied when I come here. Thank you!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA