Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cork Wine and Tapas. We'd love to have your feedback!

New Bedford

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cork Wine and Tapas and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Shiny2187 about 2 months ago

Pan Seared New Bedford Scallops

Absolutely delicious, fresh, local seafood! I usually avoid ordering seafood when i eat out but i am so glad i took the chance this time. Scallops were cooked to perfection. Thoroughly enjoyed this meal, compliments to the chef!!

Mkcarle8670 2 months ago

Flourless Chocolate Cake

Absolutely the best dessert! Indulge, you will be so happy you did!

Shiny2187 2 months ago

Cork Sliders

This place is AMAZING!! The food and the atmosphere cant be beat. If you're here in NB visiting, definitely take the time to stop in and grab a quick bite or a drink. You wont be sorry!!

Otanchin 2 months ago

Short Rib Poutine

Had the Short Rib Poutine tonight, and unf! It was so good! The fries were nice and crisp, the gravy had a great flavor, super melty cheese curds, and tender meat. Always on the lookout for a good poutine in the states, and this is a top contender! Very happy with the dish and presentation!

Jayme 3 months ago

Empanadas

Very much homemade ! When you taste them you will understand what i mean. FYI...the buffalo chicken comes with ranch. You might want to request blue cheese if that is more your thing

Mfoster927 about 2 months ago

Rock Shrimp and Sweet corn chowder

I'm not a big fan of chowder but this was probably the best I've ever had. Perfect consistency and flavor. I was so happy my server Brandon recommended the chowder. His service couldn't have been any better

Pontejared83 2 months ago

Lobster Sliders

Fresh, delicious seafood and great drinks. What else can you ask for? Absolutely love this place. Take out is a super convenient way to still enjoy during Covid.

Otanchin 2 months ago

General Tso's Cauliflower

I have to start by saying I'm not the biggest fan of cauliflower, but this was freaking delicious. What a creative dish! I would absolutely order this again, and eat all of it. Do yourself a favor and try this out!

Ben 2 months ago

Steak a la mama

For a short read I'll sum my experience up as one of the best dining experiences I have had in a long time. I travel for work and spend at least 1/3-1/2 of the year on the road so I find myself at restaurants quite a bit. For a more detailed review: I had the beet salad and steak a la mama for my meal and sat at a bar side table on the second floor. I had been looking at Cork for about a month before I was finally able to visit and the food and atmosphere exceeded my expectations. There was a white outdoor dining tent set up in front and the only available table when I went inside was a single table right by the host booth. I didn't want to eat my meal in the middle of the room by the front door and had hopes that the quality of meal would surpass the atmosphere of a covid dinner tent so I was very happy when the hostess brought me to the second floor bar side table. The stone walls, sailboat jib with rope, decorative wood panel and lighting made a big difference in the atmosphere of my experience and was greatly appreciated. Both hosts that were serving the second floor talked about menu items with me and one recommended the seared scallops. I added the option of two scallops on the side of my beet salad based on wanting to try this recommendation. Unfortunately (and fortunately), these were the low point of the meal as they were a bit over cooked with a more rubbery texture. The sear on these was light which leads me to believe they were cooked on too low of heat resulting in a low sear and being cooked through too much. The salad itself was very good. The beets were amazingly fresh tasting along with the arugula and nicely balanced balsamic dressing and olive oil. The burrata was a perfect texture and all the flavors popped and mixed in all the right ways. The steak a la mama was one of the best restaurant steaks I've had in a while. I find it hard at most restaurants to get a steak as good or better than I can make at home and this one was up there. I would be interested to know what the steak was cooked on. It had a slight flavor on the char that I wasn't too fond of like the grill or cast iron griddle had too much buildup on it which gave it an old char kind of flavor, in a slightly too old char type of way. That's where any criticism ends as the a la mama sauce was absolutely delicious. The steak was sitting in a bath of this sauce and I would be happy to do so myself. I'm not one to shy away from flavor and neither was this dish. The steak was accompanied by potatoes, mushrooms, tomatoes and cherry/banana peppers with a garnish of sprouts. What really stood out about these accompaniments was their texture. The potatoes were cooked very nicely with a soft center and crisp outside. The tomatoes were soft and easy to select a piece from with a fork to mix into bites. The peppers were cooked but still had a nice contrasting crunch and kick of heat. I wouldn't have minded a few more mushrooms but I do understand their roll as an accent flavor. This variety of textures can only be achieved in one of two ways; in the same pan using timing to make sure they come out right or cooked separately and combined after. Throwing them all in one pan at the same time would not provide these varying textures and that attention to detail was appreciated and indicated a chef and kitchen that was not cutting corners. Overall this dining experience exceeded my expectations and I will look forward to my next visit.

Natasha 3 months ago

Rock Shrimp and Sweet corn chowder

The service was great and for was wonderful as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA